BritRail Scottish Highland Pass

The BritRail Scottish Highlands Pass gives you unlimited travel around the Highlands and North of Scotland and offers unlimited rail travel on the following routes:

  1. Glasgow – Oban/Fort William/Mallaig
  2. Inverness – Kyle of Lochalsh
  3. Inverness – Wick/Thurso
  4. Inverness – Aberdeen
  5. Inverness – Aviemore

However, the pass is not valid on road links between airport and railway stations, privately owned railway lines or steam services.

Valid for any 4 days within an 8 day period.

BritRail Central Scotland Passes are not valid on services timed to depart before 09h15 am Monday to Friday.

Children under 5 years of age that can share a seat with an adult do not require a pass.