BritRail Freedom of Scotland

The Britrail Freedom of Scotland Pass is valid for travel on the railway network of Scotland, on the following Scottish Citylink bus journeys: – Oban/Fort William and Inverness; Kyle of Lochalsh – Uig; Inverness – Ullapool; Oban Campbeltown; and Wick – Thurso.

  • Valid for all operators services within Scotland including travel to/from Carlisle and Berwick Upon Tweed.
  • Stagecoach in Fife services between Dundee and Leuchars / St. Andrews.
  • Inclusive bus travel on the Isle of Mull with Bowmans Coaches.
  • Inclusive bus travel between Thurso – Scrabster; Wick – John O’Groats; and Thurso John O’Groats with Highland Country Buses.
  • First Edinburgh services to/from the Scottish Borders (Kelso – Melrose – Galashiels Peebles – Edinburgh (No 62); and Carlisle – Langholm – Hawick – Galashiels Edinburgh (No X95).
  • Inclusive bus travel on the Isle of Skye with Highland Country Buses.
  • Also valid for services between Kyleakin and Kyle of Lochalsh.
  • Not valid before 09:15 a.m. Monday to Friday, on all services except West Highland Line (Glasgow – Oban/Fort William/Mallaig) and Inverness – Kyle Of Lochalsh/Wick/Thurso (North of Scotland lines)
  • The Pass is only available in standard class for both adults and children.

Children’s rule:

  • Children up to 4 years of age travel for free.
  • Children aged between 5 and 15 pay 50% of the adult fare.